Women of UPR Law

“What do you like most about the law school experience?”

“I was on the path of becoming a doctor but realized it wasn’t for me. I had a difficult time internalizing it and was hesitant to consider another career. What I had been working for would change dramatically. It did, but in an unexpected way.

In law school, students discuss topics that impact our society every day. I like that in class I can get my point across and express myself without the fear of being judged by others. I enjoy that critical thinking is promoted among students. I believe that as future lawyers this is the type of dynamic we should engage in to cause a positive impact in our country.

I am happy with my decision. I am proud to be a law student and if I had to go through all the hardships I faced to get here, I would do it again in a heartbeat.”

Verónica L. Feliciano Atra (Class of 2016)

IMG_3947

Leave a Reply

