Women of UPR Law

“Throughout my life, I have had experiences in different areas, including athletic, musical, and academic activities. In each of them I have learned many valuable lessons. One of them is that, although being a woman makes me awesome, it is not the only thing that defines me as a person. For years we have wanted to see women in positions occupied by men. I still love to see that, and I acknowledge the importance of women’s accomplishments. But to me, female empowerment is much more than doing what men have done throughout history. It is embracing the fact that we can also set the standard.”

(Claudia Sofía Delbrey, Class of 2017)

IMG_3873

Leave a Reply

